德国国际合作机构和上海环境能源交易所成功举办关于中国碳交易平台建设、运行和监管研讨会

2019年3月12 至14日,德国国际合作机构和上海环境能源交易所联合德国排放交易管理局和欧洲能源交易所共同组织了为期三天的技术研讨会,讨论和交流关于全国碳排放交易平台在上海建设、运行和监管的实操经验。35位专家与会者参与了深入讨论交流,关于在中国碳市场和欧洲碳市场中的市场运行和监管,以及拍卖的话题。

第一天,中创碳投的钱国强先生和上海环境能源交易所的鲁冰清女士就中国碳排放交易体系和国家碳交易平台的现状分别进行介绍。德国排放交易管理局的Jan Weiss先生介绍了欧盟碳排放交易体系和其法律框架,并就欧盟和德国分别展开话题。接着欧洲能源交易所的Michael Mueller先生就在其法律框架下,分别介绍在德国的交易所和欧洲能源交易所的交易情况。

第二天以市场运行和监管为主题。欧洲能源交易所的Maria Ziesche女士和Henning Hentschke先生以及上海环境能源交易所的战雯静女士和樊东星先生分别就德国碳市场和中国碳市场在实操、经验和挑站进行讨论交流。

研讨会最后一天主要以拍卖为主题。上海环交所的臧奥乾先生和Jan Weiss先生分别介绍了中国和德国的基本情况并展开讨论。此外,Maria Ziesche女士介绍了在欧洲能源交易所拍卖系统的具体操作。

三天的研讨会期间,关于中国全国碳排放交易体系的交易平台建设、运行和监管的大部分问题得出结论和方案。根据两国的经验总结,许多建议被提出并进行讨论,为持续发展高效的中国碳市场提供支持。

GIZ and SEEE hold International Workshop on the Construction, Operation and Supervision of an ETS Trading Platform in China

12th to 14th March 2019, GIZ and the Shanghai Environment and Energy Exchange (SEEE) together with the German Emissions Trading Authority (DEHSt) and the European Energy Exchange (EEX) organized a technical workshop to discuss practical aspects of establishing, operating and supervising an emissions trading platform in Shanghai. 35 participants engaged in in-depth discussions on market operations and surveillance as well as the auctioning in the Chinese and European carbon markets.

On the first day, Mr. Qian Guoqiang from SinoCarbon and Ms. Lu Bingqing from SEEE set the scene by introducing the current status of the national ETS in China and the national trading platform in China. Mr. Jan Weiss from the DEHSt introduced the EU ETS and its legal framework on European and the national level and Mr. Michael Mueller from EEX provided insights on the legal framework of exchange trading in Germany and at the EEX.

The second day was dedicated to the topics of market operations and market surveillance. Ms. Maria Ziesche and Mr. Henning Hentschke from EEX and Ms. Zhang Wenqing and Mr. Fan Dongxing from SEEE provided input on the practices, lessons learned and challenges in Germany and China respectively.

Auctioning was the main theme for the final day of the workshop. Presentations by Mr. Zang Aoqing from SEEE and Mr. Jan Weiss provided the basis for discussions, while Ms. Maria Ziesche offered participants an inside view of the auctioning system at EEX.

The three-day workshop addressed a variety of issues concerning the construction, operation and supervision of an ETS trading platform. Based on the experiences from both countries, many recommendations emerged out of the discussions to support the continued development of an effective carbon market in China.